Who We Are

The Association of Professional Administrators represents 1350 members. We are professional staff and education support professionals working at public colleges and universities across Massachusetts.

Statewide Board

APA President
Seth Bean
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

APA Vice President
Susan McNeil
Massachusetts College of Art and Design

APA Treasurer
Maria Brunelle

APA Secretary
Mark Powers
Framingham State University

APA Membership Coordinator 
Aaron Childs
Westfield State University

APA Web Manager
Julie Dunlap LePoer
Fitchburg State University

Local Chapters

Bridgewater State University

  • Jenna Shales – President
  • Eric Feibel – Vice President and Grievance Officer
  • Iris Lapaix – Membership Coordinator

Bridgewater State Chapter Bylaws

Fitchburg State University

  • Rebecca Shersnow – President
  • Gretchen Mayhew – Vice President and Grievance Officer
  • Laura Pierce – Membership Coordinator

Fitchburg State Chapter Bylaws

Framingham State University

  • Jane  Decatur – President and Grievance Officer
  • Samantha Landry – Vice President and Grievance Officer
  • Maureen Fowler – Membership Coordinator

Framingham State Chapter Bylaws

MA Maritime Academy

  • Edward Vacha – President
  • David Maccini – Membership Coordinator

MA College of Art and Design

  • Susan McNeil – President
  • Catarina Coelho – Vice President and Grievance Officer
  • Lucas Dean – Membership Coordinator
  • Maggie Shirland – Secretary

MA College of Liberal Arts

  • Seth Bean – President and Grievance Officer
  • Deborah Raber – Vice President and Membership Coordinator

MCLA Chapter Website

Salem State University

  • Rosa Taormina – President and Membership Coordinator
  • Derek Barr – Vice President
  • Michael Pelletier – Grievance Officer
  • Brian Helman – Secretary

Salem State Chapter Website

Westfield State University

  • Brian Cahillane – President
  • Junior Delgado – Vice President
  • Jen Gould – Secretary
  • Giselle Frechette – Membership Coordinator and Treasurer
  • Jay Hastings – Grievance Officer

Westfield State Chapter Bylaws

Worcester State University

  • Peter Fenuccio – President and Grievance Officer
  • Karen Wigren – Membership Coordinator

Worcester State Chapter Bylaws

MTA Consultants

Catherine Santiago

APA bargaining Field Rep

  • Fitchburg State
  • Framingham State
  • MCLA
  • Westfield State
  • Worcester State

Roberta James

Field Representative

  • Bridgewater State
  • MassArt
  • Massachusetts Maritime Academy
  • Salem State